7 Day Vegan Challenge Day 2-4

Time flies when you are having fun! I’m technically on Day 5, but I thought I would update you on how my challenge has been so far. But first, have you ever stood in front of your fridge, opened the door, then closed the door, then opened the door for a more thorough scan, then closed the door, then sat on the couch for a few, and walked back to the fridge and opened the door? This is a day in the life of a 7-Day Vegan. My fridge does not offer a plethora of Gluten Free Vegan snacks. Nonetheless, I’ve gotten a bit more creative in the process. In the morning, I typically juice. A common concoction is Chard or Kale, with carrot, green apple and ginger. When I have a sweet tooth, I go for my immunity juice of grapefruit (2), carrots (5) and ginger (1″ piece). In the last few days, I have noticed my skin brighten significantly, and it’s not nearly as dry. I think it’s a combination of juicing and eating less processed foods. For lunch, I usually eat a large green salad with whatever I want.  I hooked up some mean black beans for dinner with brown basmati rice. Overall, I’m feeling good, and I feel that sense of bloat dissipating. I’m tossing around the idea of continuing this challenge for 30-days. I’ll give myself until Friday (day 7) to commit.

Leave a Reply

