7 Day Vegan Challenge

I actually like the idea of becoming a vegan, so I am going to try it (for seven days)! I have been Pescatarian for 11 years now, that’s basically eating vegetarian plus fish (and other seafood in my case) and have had an on/off relationship with dairy and eggs. I can live without eggs but dairy is tricky. I never feel awesome after eating dairy products but they are very tasty!

One of my favorite bloggers Leo Babauta of Zen Habits, cooked up this challenge and it couldn’t have come at a better time. Sometimes you just need a little boost to get your wellness back on track. I’ve been slipping for the last few weeks, no exercise, more cheese,  a side of french fries (instead of salad), more sugar and so forth. I imagine that it’s hard to be a junk food vegan! I’ll let you know how I am holding up and any temptations I face along the way. Better yet, why don’t you join me?!

Leave a Reply

